Skip to Content

Contacts

Department Contacts

East Asian Languages and Literatures Office

308 Friendly Hall
University of Oregon
Eugene, OR
97403-1248.
(541) 346-4041
FAX (541) 346-0260

Graduate and Undergraduate Coordinator

Leah Foy leahf@uoregon.edu 6-4158 308 Friendly Hall

Office Manager

Lisa Gillis lgillis@uoregon.edu 6-4005 308 Friendly Hall

Department Head

Rachel DiNitto rdinitto@uoregon.edu 6-4012 301 Friendly Hall

Chinese Sector Representative

Alison Groppe amgroppe@uoregon.edu 6-7015 317 Friendly Hall

Japanese Sector Representative

Glynne Walley  glynne@uoregon.edu 6-7019 423 Friendly Hall

Korean Sector Representative

Lucien Brown lucien@uoregon.edu 6-4103 425 Friendly Hall

Linguistics Sector Representative

Zhuo Jing-Schmidt zjingsch@uoregon.edu 6-4023 318 Friendly Hall

Director of Graduate Studies

Maram Epstein maram@uoregon.edu 6-7099 303 Friendly Hall

Japanese Literature, Culture, and Linguistics Undergraduate Advisor

Kaori Idemaru idemaru@uoregon.edu 6-4007 302 Friendly Hall

Chinese Literature and Culture Undergraduate Advisor

Luke Habberstad lukehabb@uoregon.edu 6-4006 401 Friendly Hall

Japanese Language Program Coordinators

Naoko Nakadate naoko@uoregon.edu 6-0047 410 Friendly Hall
Yoko O’Brien yobrien@uoregon.edu 6-3050 313 Friendly Hall

Chinese Language & Advising Coordinator

Jean Yuanpeng Wu jeanywu@uoregon.edu 6-4098 402 Friendly Hall

Korean Language & Advising Coordinator

Eun Young Lee elee5@uoregon.edu 6-6704 311 Friendly Hall