Department Contacts

East Asian Languages and Literatures Office

308 Friendly Hall
University of Oregon
Eugene, OR
97403-1248.
(541) 346-4041
FAX (541) 346-0260

Graduate and Undergraduate Coordinator

Leah Foy leahf@uoregon.edu 6-4158 308 Friendly Hall

Office Manager

Lisa Gillis lgillis@uoregon.edu 6-4005 308 Friendly Hall

Department Head and Director of Japanese Graduate Studies

Daisuke Miyao dmiyao@uoregon.edu 6-4010 302 Friendly Hall

Director of Chinese Graduate Studies

Maram Epstein maram@uoregon.edu 6-4006 303 Friendly Hall

Japanese Literature and Culture Undergraduate Advisors

Alisa Freedman alisaf@uoregon.edu 6-4017 404 Friendly Hall
Jason Webb jpwebb@uoregon.edu 6-4008 415 Friendly Hall

Chinese Literature and Culture Undergraduate Advisors

Alison Groppe amgroppe@uoregon.edu 6-7015 401 Friendly Hall

Japanese Linguistics Advisor

Kaori Idemaru idemaru@uoregon.edu 6-4007 427 Friendly Hall

Chinese Linguistics Advisor

Zhuo Jing-Schmidt zjingsch@uoregon.edu 6-4023 426 Friendly Hall

Japanese Language & Advising Coordinator

Naoko Nakadate naoko@uoregon.edu 6-0047 410 Friendly Hall
Reiko Hashimoto rhashimo@uoregon.edu 6-4089 413 Friendly Hall

Chinese Language & Advising Coordinator

Jean Yuanpeng Wu jeanywu@uoregon.edu 6-4098 304 Villard Hall
Denise Huang Gigliotti dhg@uoregon.edu 6-3552 213 Villard Hall

Korean Linguistics Advisor

Lucien Brown                   lucien@uoregon.edu 6-4103      425 Friendly Hall

Korean Film, Literature and Culture Advisor

Dong Hoon Kim                 donghoon@uoregon.edu 6-4108           403 Friendly Hall

Korean Language & Advising Coordinator

Bomi Oh                   boh@uoregon.edu 6-6704 218 UO Annex